Board of Supervisors

Members of the Board of Supervisors are: 

Dan Byrnes, Chair Term expires: 12-31-2026
Dennis Keatley, Term expires:  12-31-2026
Mark Reiser Chair Pro-Tem, Term expires: 12-31-2024

Contact the Board of Supervisors:  Phone: (563) 568-3522                                                                           

Email group at:

OR Email individually:                                                                                                               

Dennis Keatley:

Mark Reiser:

Dan Byrnes:


Allamakee County FY25 Budget Hearing Notice - Public Hearing April 22 at 9:40 am

***If you have trouble with the Public Hearing links, try a different browser or try right-clicking and Open in New Window or Open in New Tab


March 19 Iowa Flood Center presentation RE: Upper Iowa Drainage District

Ordinance LV (amended 6/12/17) - All-Terrain Vehicles or Off-Road Utility Vehicles on Secondary Roads

FY20/21 Property tax levies

FY19/20 Property tax levies

FY18/19 Property tax levies

FY17/18 Property tax levies

FY16/17 Property tax levies

FY15/16 Property tax levies 

2023 Committee Assignments

Dennis Keatley
Dan Byrnes, Chairperson
Mark Reiser, Chairperson Pro-Tem
Northeast Iowa Juvenile Detention Board

Allamakee County E911 Board

County Social Services Board of DirectorsAllamakee County Revolving Loan FundAllamakee County Farm
Allamakee County Economic Development Executive BoardAllamakee County Board of HealthAllamakee County Conservation Board

Board of Directors of Judicial District Dept. of Corrections

Allamakee County Substance Abuse Board28E Board
Resource, Conservation & Developement Board (RC & D)Iowa Workforce Development BoardDECAT Empowerment
 Alternate: Northeast Iowa Regional Housing Trust FundNEIA Community Action Executive BoardNortheast Iowa Behavioral Health Board
RPA-1 Transportation Policy Board

NEIA Community Action Transit Board

Northeast Iowa Response Group
Upper Explorerland Regional Planning CommissionNortheast Iowa Area Agency on Aging 
Upper Explorerland Regional Planning Commission Executive BoardRegional Upper Explorerland Revolving Loan FundNEIA Regional Housing Trust Fund
 Emergency Management Commission

Upper Explorerland Regional Housing Authority Board

Alternate:  Board of Directors of Judicial District Dept. of Corrections
 Alternate: NE IA Juvenille Detention Board

Alternate:  Emergency Management Commission

 Alternate: RPA-1 Transportation Policy Board 
 Alternate:  County Social Services Board of Directors 
 Alternate: Emergency Management Commission 


All board members represented on the following boards/committees:
      Conference Board
      County Economic Development
      Roadside Management
      Solid Waste
      Planning & Zoning Board
      Allamakee County Historical Society

The Allamakee County Board of Supervisors is a three-member board. In Allamakee County the Supervisors are elected at large.

The Board of Supervisors meets every Monday starting at 9:30AM with 10 minutes for public comment followed by the agenda, and the meeting lasts until all business is done. Also the board meets as needed for special circumstances. The agenda is posted at the Courthouse by Friday at 9:30 am and also on the Allamakee County Web page. To get on the Supervisors Agenda, you need to contact the Auditors Office by 3:00 PM Thursday, before the Monday meeting. If you will provide copies of any documents to the Supervisors, please bring an extra copy for their Clerk.

Besides having a scheduled Monday meeting, each Supervisor sits on other Boards throughout the County, area Counties, and State. Each takes an active part for promoting and protecting the citizens of the county. SEE LIST OF COMMITTEE ASSIGNMENTS ABOVE.

Duties of the Supervisors are:
Adopting a county budget. This process begins every January, with budget adpoted every March, with each department head having input.
Responsible for the construction and maintenance of the county's road/bridge system.
Levies taxes to raise revenues for county purposes.
Attending meetings for county representation.
Union negotiations.




MONDAY, JUNE 10, 2024

Meeting ID: 848 2419 7770   Passcode: 101230


Call to Order

Pledge of Allegiance


Audit claims


9:30 am     Approve Today's Agenda and Minutes of June 3, 2024


            Public Comment


Department Head updates







TUESDAY, JUNE 11, 2024



8:30 am     Call to Order


8:30 am     Canvass June 4, 2024 election